EXPERT Assessments

At this point in time, simply realizing that, in fact, you actually have your own worldview, mindset, or Order of Consciousness is a major accomplishment. Plumbing the depths of your own unconscious mind is extraordinarily difficult, almost impossible to do without some expert assistance. As luck would have it, there are a few individuals, either academics or adult development researchers, who've begun to figure out how they can see around the corners of our minds in order to get some inferential understanding of what's involved with the inner dynamics of our unconscious worldview, mindsets, and Orders of Consciousness. If you’re interested in learning more about how they're starting to do this, read some of the assessment papers found below.


1. The Subject/Object Interview (Kegan & Lahey) 

2. The Epistemological Questionnaire (Schommer) 

3. The Epistemological Beliefs Inventory (Schraw et. Al.) 

4. The Epistemological Beliefs Survey (Wood & Kardash) 

5. The Epistemological Development Survey (Deanna Kuhn) 

6. The Scale of Adult Intellectual Development (The SAID 44; various authors) 

7. The Washington University Sentence Completion Test (Loevinger)

8. The Leadership Maturity Assessment Instrument (Cook-Greuter) 

9. The Leadership Development Level Survey (Eigel & Kuhnert) 

10. The Leadership Circle Profile (CTI)